New Year Resolutions already 2 and a bit weeks late

Apparently, if you write down your goals you are more likely to achieve them.

Well apart from Dryanuary (no booze for January) which I already failed at ….

Fine. I’m gonna put that to the test. Here are my new years resolutions, reinforced with a lovely Talisker 10 year old malt (or Scotchliscious and those west of the water would say) and captured with screen grabs and a leap of faith.

Invest in that touring bike and plan some trips to make it really count.

Increase or improve my Strava KOM and PR status (but not if i have to finish a segment inside my own home) 

Not shy away from the Sufferfest turbo sessions

Complete the eTape Caledonian and Pennines with proper training under my belt

Have a bikeFit – to make sure that I improve position, power delivery and comfort

Do at least one mountain bike marathon race this year with close buddies and do the longer distance option (normally 85km and 2000m+ of climbing)

Remember not to be a bad name for cycling (red lights etc)

Campaign and lobby for our two wheeled lot and complete the free Bike film I promised

Sail up the inner hebrides over summer.

Don’t leave the organisation of that sail until the last minute.

Kitesurfing – don’t always jump on port tack only – embrace the learning curve of jumping to starboard (and the occasional smack down)

Ride more. Kitesurf more. Sail more. Run more

Ride more…..Ride more…..

bike2013

BIKE SUMMARY 2013run2013RUN SUMMARY 2013

Here are my Strava breakdowns for last year . now I need to beat them –  update will go HERE

Make friends with me on Strava here and I promise to support you …

 

Leave a Reply

