Touring Bike Build #1

Touring bike build – perhaps it is the most ridiculous way to start this but I am planning to build up a touring bike for this summer – both to do light touring and potentially some harder and longer rides.

So today I bought …. Panniers … What the f*ck …. Why start there? Well only because I saw these on a website reduced to £44 for the set – good value well made ortlieb comparable Canadian made panniers. A 40 litre set …. Now I just need the frame, wheels, groupset, rack, stem, handlebar, seatpost and mudguards to go with them.

This could be a long process – going for yellow to keep me visible …. And this build is not titanium just to change my normal preference for riding material.

Leave a Reply

