The Value of a good Run Ramble

This morning i dropped the girls off at their school in my running gear – I was aiming to do a 10km run (my first of the year and first in a few months) and i didn’t want to let January slip past without me completing it.

I headed out to routes quite well know and then as I was running I decided to piece together two separate parts of a run (joining a river to a canal) I ambled up the hill and then wove between streets and a makeshift park to hook the bits together …. I had to stop at one traffic light waiting to cross but otherwise it was all good fun. Small loop at the end to make sure i hit 10km and then stopped the gps at the bottom of the road as the watch said 10km.

Lovely Morning

Strava screengrab
Strava screengrab
Leave a Reply

