NEW Year update – or what a month off the booze does for you

After Cuba I was disappointed to see that my weight was higher than it has ever been.

I did a post about this HERE and then since that time I have laid off the drink (well apart from one sip of a new wine and a whisky on Burns night)

So this morning I weighed my self and have dropped from 73.8kg to 69.9kg this morning. Nearly 4 kilos which is good going and works out at 1kg/week.

BEFORE JAN3
BEFORE JAN3

And I took another photo this morning

AFTER 1 month of being good
AFTER 1 month of being good

Not much difference really to see is there. Anyway it taught me a few things:

  • Will stop drinking in the week through boredom
  • I saved about £100 just on not drinking
  • I enjoy the taste more now
  • Even at 45 years old you can still shift weight if you want to.
Leave a Reply

