New Year resolutions – I guess I do

Well most other people are putting up New Year resolutions so I guess I could too. Last year was alright I guess – These WERE my goals

So What for 2015

  • Backpacking trip on the Fat Bike – Cairngorms or the Western Isles (bonus if i do both) DID CAIRNGORMS and SOLD FAT BIKE
  • Do eTape Caledonia quicker (hard with last years 33km/h average) POURING RAIN but only 2 min slower so I will take that as a done
  • Do Mountain Bike Marathon (Selkirk 85km is the week before the eTape – good training or bad taper) DID it and may have helped the eTAPE
  • Do more kitesurfing – PROBABLY
  • Do more Stand up Paddleboarding PROBABLY NOT

SO 4/5

SIMPLE

Screenshot 2016-01-02 11.57.40

My goals

  • HAVE MORE FUN
  • RIDE MORE
  • RUN MORE and do SOME TRAINING and a HALF MARATHON AGAIN
  • DRINK booze LESS
  • RIDE the Etape quicker >22mph over 80miles
  • DO ANOTHER MTB MARATHON

and today I started the day with a 10km run …. rock on

Screenshot 2016-01-02 11.38.28

Leave a Reply

